Bombardier FLEXX Bogies are Driving You into the Future

Today at InnoTrans, Bombardier Transportation launched its comprehensive, new bogie brand, BOMBARDIER FLEXX.

The ever-increasing customer demand for reliable rail solutions has led Bombardier to develop a coherent and consistent bogie portfolio that consolidates the already recognised and proven individual bogie types.

Thanks to the extensive experience of more than 160 years gained in developing and producing running gear for rail vehicles, Bombardier bogies are world-renowned for their quality, innovation and performance.

Over the past two decades, 21 companies, specializing in bogie design and manufacture, have merged into today’s Bombardier Bogie organisation.

The FLEXX bogie portfolio focuses on designs with the most valuable benefits for the operator: Safety, reliability and robustness.

As the most comprehensive bogie portfolio in the world, it covers the entire range of railway vehicles from metro and high speed trains to trams and heavy haul locomotives. This outstanding portfolio is strengthened further by the ongoing innovative skills of Bombardier’s 200 specialist bogie development and design engineers.

FLEXX bogies are service proven in a variety of challenging operational conditions, ranging from the harsh Scandinavian winters north of the Arctic Circle and desert sand storms in Saudi Arabia to altitudes of up to 5,000m in China. To keep the trains functioning smoothly, a dedicated bogie service network supports the operation of the FLEXX bogie fleet throughout its lifetime by rigorous testing, overhauling, repairing and refurbishing.

Note to Editors:

About Bombardier Transportation
Bombardier Transportation has its global headquarters in Berlin, Germany with a presence in over 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide. The Group offers the broadest product portfolio and is recognized as the leader in the global rail sector.

About Bombardier
A world-leading manufacturer of innovative transportation solutions, from commercial aircraft and business jets to rail transportation equipment, systems and services, Bombardier Inc. is a global corporation headquartered in Canada. Its revenues for the fiscal year ended Jan. 31, 2008, were $17.5 billion US, and its shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD). Bombardier is listed as an index component to the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America indexes. News and information are available at www.bombardier.com.

BOMBARDIER and FLEXX are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

For information:
Americas
David Slack: +1 450 441 3190
david.slack@ca.transport.bombardier.com

Germany, Austria, Central and Eastern Europe
Heiner Spannuth: +49 30 986 07 1134
heiner.spannuth@de.transport.bombardier.com

Switzerland
Fiona Flannery: +41 44 318 29 91
fiona.flannery@ch.transport.bombardier.com

Nordic Countries
Jonny Hedberg: +46 8 681 5062
jonny.hedberg@se.transport.bombardier.com

Russia
Alexander Bocharov: +7 495 775 1830
alexander.bocharov@ru.transport.bombardier.com

UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, other countries
Neil Harvey: +44 1332 266470
neil.harvey@uk.transport.bombardier.com

Benelux
Guy Hendrix: +32 2289 7341
guy.hendrix@be.transport.bombardier.com

France
Anne Froger: +33 6 07 78 95 38
anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com

Spain, Portugal, Italy, Greece, Turkey, India
Luis Ramos: +35 1 919 693 728
luis.ramos@pt.transport.bombardier.com